CHF’s Board of Directors consists of 6 women and 3 men. CHF holds 4-6 meetings per year, and the attendance is 90% – 100%. The board term limits are two years with an option for re-election.

The Board of Directors is instrumental in the operations of the organization. They work tirelessly to support CHF with their time and talents. Various members are involved in public relations such as speaking engagements, attending functions/meetings, attending federal campaigns, and attending dedications of Open Houses for development projects.


Mrs. Terri Taylor

Mrs. Terri Taylor is the President of the Board of Directors. She is the head of the math department at Mandalay Middle School where she has taught since 1999. Terri has completed her Master’s degree in Education and has a passion for middle school age kids. Terri has been married for 30 years.

Mrs. Vicky Reier

Mrs. Vicky Reier serves as Vice President of the Board of Directors. Vicky has worked for nonprofit organizations as well as the City of Arvada – initially at the Arvada Center and then as Assistant City Manager. Her work for Arvada focused on community relations and organizational development, policy analysis, budget development, and project management. Currently, Vicky works as a consultant helping individuals and organizations create their future through strategic planning, goal setting, and personal coaching.

Mrs. Jan Wiens

Mrs. Jan Wiens serves as Secretary of the Board of Directors. Jan has worked and served on numerous boards and positions in banking and real estate developments. Jan also has enjoyed working with several charitable and community organizations.

Mr. Tom Faulkner

Mr. Tom Faulkner is the Treasurer of the Board of Directors. Tom has been in the furniture industry for over 45 years where he has worked in buying, merchandising, and advertising. He was, also, the President of two large retail companies. Tom has served on a number of church boards and is an active member at Crossroads Church in Northglenn, CO.

Mrs. Aruna Kumar

Mrs. Aruna Kumar is a business woman. Both she and her husband, Eric, are involved in community affairs. Aruna has served on community boards, helping many people. She has made herself available by providing meals and support to many families that have lost loved ones.

Mrs. Gaye Andersen

Mrs. Gaye Andersen has 25 years of non-profit experience. Gaye has served for 20 years on various boards and is a prominent women’s leader. She worked with the Denver Rescue Mission for seven years. Gaye is a compassionate leader concerned with the needs of others.

Mr. Eric Kumar

Mr. Eric Kumar is a retired pharmacist from the University of Colorado Hospital. He is a respected leader, serving on various community boards (20 + years experience). He and his wife have mentored youth for 15 years, giving their time and support. Eric was on the Diaconate Board at Crossroads Church for four years.

Mr. Don Mathison

Mr. Don Mathison owns Mathison Inc. which is a real estate and investment company in business since 1984. Don continues to provide honest and professional real estate brokerage and investment services and prides himself in being a word-of-mouth company. Don is a strong leader in the community and contributes his time to the homeless and those in need.


Karen Allen

Karen Allen is a non-voting member of the board.


Mrs. Connie Zimmerman

Mrs. Connie Zimmerman, former Executive Director, founded Colorado Homeless Families in January, 1987. Upon retirement in July, 2016, Connie began serving on the CHF advisory board.